KS5 Curriculum

The curriculum at Key Stage 5 is ambitious, sequenced coherently, assessed intelligently and robustly.  Students receive 9 hours of taught lessons per fortnight, other than in those subjects with very small numbers of students, and an additional five hours per subject, per week, or specific and directed independent work.

There is deliberate, planned transition from KS4 to KS5. Many teachers are involved with both key stages, and signpost and challenge how students can look ahead and prepare for A Level study. Sixth form applicants receive a full week of induction and transition into the sixth form at the end of Year 11, including transition lessons taught by A Level subject specialists, which is preceded and followed by further independent transition work. 

  • Applied Business
  • English
  • Geography
  • Health and Social Care
  • History
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Mathematics
  • Art and Design
  • Sport
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • BTEC Science